Rhode Island Parrot

30 May

Last week I went to Rhode Island and ate at The Red Parrot Restaurant.  Their menu has way to many choices. The menu actually comes in a binder.  They have a bunch of drinks like Mango Mango Colada, Red Parrot Rum-Bha, Jungle Voo Doo and of course an assortment of wines.  I couldn’t drink, I had a cold which I still kinda have 😦  . I ordered the Cape Cod Lobster Bisque which had cheese or at least tasted like cheese to someone with a stuffy nose and a sore throat and taking a bunch of meds.  And for a meal I had the Grilled Mahi Mahi with a lime ginger marinade and I must say it was really tasty even with my suppressed sense of smell and taste.  Hope to make it back on day and explore Rhode Island some more.

One Response to “Rhode Island Parrot”

  1. Simply Life May 30, 2010 at 3:39 pm #

    I’ve actually eaten there during a trip to RI once!

Leave a Reply

