Grow Your Own

27 Apr

Sunday night on PBS, I caught a gimps of the documentary, Food Inc.  Have you seen it?  The few minutes I saw were very upsetting.  They showed cattle on very large areas of land that appeared to be bare from any grass.  Don’t get confused, the land they were on is not a farm but a factory.  Cows are fed corn to “beef” them up quicker.  Cows are meant to eat grass people! Corn is being consumed in outrages amounts even my humans and we are oblivious.  Grab a box of an edible product (maybe not even edible, check your shampoo or soap) and it probably has some corn product.  Don’t get me wrong I like my meat and chicken but I don’t want a sweatshop piece of meat.  My lunch today, no meat!  Dinner might be some wild fish or salad.  I don’t thing either will be safe in Food Inc though.  I think, I might just need to grow my own…EVERYTHING!

One Response to “Grow Your Own”

  1. Michael April 27, 2010 at 8:53 pm #

    Hey, they forgot to tell you that corn is a grass. The outrageous part is that they only tell you the bad stuff. Lot’s of it doesn’t even happen any more. If more of it was true, it might be worth being worried about.

Leave a Reply

