PB&J at Any Age

26 Apr

Today for lunch I actually brown bagged it.  Trying to save money,  what better way than to bring something from home where one has salt and sugar portion control.  Usually I’ll bring leftovers but since yesterday’s leftovers (Shepard’s Pie) is today’s meal as well, I had to bring something else.  So today’s lunch is peanut butter and grape jelly on flax seed and fiber bread.  I also put a strawberry-banana flavored yogurt.  This should hold me over until dinner.  If I feel hungry I’ll just keep drinking water and try to stray away from the chocolate chip cookies that were left in the conference room for my amusement.  Maybe tomorrow I’ll have a fun filled Bento Box 🙂

2 Responses to “PB&J at Any Age”

  1. sweetlife April 30, 2010 at 2:11 am #

    flax seed and fiber bread..wow great lunch

    sweetlife

  2. Live.Love.Eat May 6, 2010 at 4:26 pm #

    Yum. I have had PB and Banana on honey whole grain this week and it was delish!

Leave a Reply

