Flat Flavor Fajita

21 Apr

Lunch yesterday was a steak and guacamole fajita I bought from the local Mexican spot. Yum!  I wish I could replicate it at home but I have no diea what type of seasoning they use on the meat.  It’s all about the seasoning, that great flavor.  I’ve bought pre-packaged packets of fajita seasoning but there is no comparison.  It’s weird, the packets are full of hot spices and salt but yet the flavor falls flat.  I guess I’ll just have to keep buying the fajitas at the local restaurant.    🙂

One Response to “Flat Flavor Fajita”

  1. Goodie Girl April 21, 2010 at 12:40 pm #

    There is no comparison from prepackaged seasonings to the real thing!! Try buying fresh. The problem with prepackaged is it really has to cook for along time to truly release the flavors. If you do mostly fresh herbs and spices, they release the flavors a lot faster then dried!

Leave a Reply

