Burn Flavor Lunch

15 Apr

Today I bought lunch, second time this week, not the norm.  I got egg salad on a toasted onion bagel.  I like both but this combo together does not work.  The deli guy should have warned me.  I usually get egg salad on a raisin bagel but I wanted to try something new.  I thought the onion would enhance the flavors of the salad.  To my disappointment the onion bits on the bagel were all burnt, giving the salad that nice charred flavor. LOL!  Tomorrow I’ll try to brown bag something from home.  By the way, including a small water lunch was $6.42.  Now, can someone give me a piece a gum to kill this horrible taste.

2 Responses to “Burn Flavor Lunch”

  1. sayali April 16, 2010 at 10:45 pm #

    haha…atleast you getting to learn about which combinations would work 🙂

  2. dhemz April 19, 2010 at 5:21 pm #

    lol…very funny….:) thanks for swinging by on my kitchen…great to be here!

Leave a Reply

