Where’s the Bread?

5 Apr

Last night I prepared tuna for lunch. Today I put the tuna into a tupperware and sealed it alone without its partner, wheat bread.  Yesterday when I remembered I had no bread I went to the store and and all I saw was an empty parking lot. Supermarket closed! I couldn’t believe it, they never close and for holidays they usually close early. But of course on Easter Sunday, closed, and no bread for me.  Today I must confess I stole 2 pieces of wheat bread from the cafeteria because paying $2 for it seemed ridiculous.  My tuna lunch was great.   Now, I need a spoon for my yogurt. 😉

One Response to “Where’s the Bread?”

  1. Abby April 5, 2010 at 7:32 pm #

    Two BUCKS for bread? What a travesty! They’ll never miss it – the bread or the bucks!

    I saw a recipe today for tuna salad, sans mayo. I’ll have to give it a try! You’ve inspired my Tuesday lunch!

Leave a Reply

